Volunteer Appreciation & Awards Weekend Celebration and Fundraiser:
May 17-18

Join us for a weekend of celebration and our annual fundraiser honoring the 2019 award winners listed below, as well as all of our dedicated volunteers.

Click here to view the weekend schedule of events. .

Young Leadership Award

The recognition of young leaders who step forward to give time and energy to Temple Beth-El is vital to its continuity. This award is given to an individual or couple whose commitment to the people or programs of our synagogue has a broad impact within our community. This honoree ensures our future is strong, actively contributing in areas such as fundraising, programs, outreach or social action.

This year’s winner is Jacob Halpern, for his years of commitment to the people and programs of our synagogue, serving as a leader of our Board of Directors, our Men’s Club and as an advocate of Temple Beth-El’s mission.

Jewish Inspiration Award

Recognizing individuals whose commitment ensures the continuation of Jewish learning and practice, this award would be given to an individual or group who supports Jewish ritual practice, Jewish service to the community or Jewish education. This honoree exemplifies Tikkun Olam, playing a significant role in ritual services, Minyan, Shabbat, outreach or adult education.

This year’s winners are the Minyanaires, led by Melvin Zivitz, Jeff Padawer, Matt Levey, David Reznik, for their commitment to the continuation of Jewish ritual practice, providing daily support during Minyan for those remembering loved ones and seeking solace in prayer.

Yasher Koach and Thank You to our 2018-19 Volunteer Awards Honorees

To learn more about Temple Beth-El’s Volunteer Awards, click here.

Interested in becoming an event sponsor? Learn more here. Contact Bob Greenberg or Marjorie Perlman with questions.